Blogmas

Blogmas!!! ..really?

Haha yep, that’s what I’m thinking as I get this post set up. I have been deciding whether to do Blogmas for a few months now. The optimistic part of my brain thought it was a great idea, as I would definitely start preparing posts to schedule way in advance so I can get one good post out every day…

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. HAHA. HA……

tennant-sob

As if I did that! The temporary job I have had since mid-October has left me just enough time to do one or two posts a week, and no time to prepare in advance. Oops…

Oh well, Christmas is my absolute favourite time of year, and I am going to try and celebrate it on my blog by doing Blogmas. Like an advent calendar, I aim to make one post every day until Christmas.

I think it will mainly bee Christmas/bookish-themed, but there will be some other things thrown in too for the fun of it- varietyย isย the spice of life!

I’m being cheeky and counting this as day 1, so let’s see how this goes. Wish me luck!

Let me know if there are any posts you wish to see during this month too, I’m sure I’ll need the inspiration and motivation ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy December!ย โ™ฅ

winter-gif

[Note: GIFs are sourced from Giphy.com]

5 thoughts on “Blogmas!!! ..really?

  1. Eeek, let’s hope you can keep it up! I’m praying I can make it through, I’ve done prep but I’m worried it’s not enough haha! Christmas is also my favourite time of the year and reading Blogmas posts really gets me in the spirit (along with a tonne of mince pies, festive food and films!) I can’t wait to read more of your posts! ๐Ÿ™‚ xx
    http://www.agirlrecommends.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you- and you too! At least you’ve done prep though- well done! I kept meaning too.. but as always I procrastinated my time away ๐Ÿ˜› I still haven’t had a mince pie yet this year, but it’s December now so it’s acceptable for me to buy loads.. right?
      Aww thank you for the lovely comment, and good luck with your posts (beautiful blog btw)!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s quite a challenge to get motivated sometimes, especially after work! I enjoyed planning it though! Omg!!! I’ve had about 30 ๐Ÿ˜‚ you need to make up for it!!
        Thanks lovely, that’s so sweet! X

        Like

Leave a Reply

