Blogmas · Tags

{Blogmas day 7} 3 days, 3 quotes tag, day 2

Well hello there!

Continuing on from yesterday’s post, I’m going to do day 2 of my quotes challenge!

I was tagged by the lovely Jasmine to do the 3 day, 3 quotes tag.

As the name suggests you post one quote a day for 3 days! 🙂

****

Yesterday I did a bookish quote, and today I felt I should do a quote from my favourite set of books: The Ketty Jay series by Chris Wooding ❤

There are so many funny moments in the Ketty Jay series that make me smile, but silly me never writes down the quotes or their page numbers, so I honestly couldn’t find a single one.

Thankfully Goodreads had a few good ones, so here is the one I eventually picked:

“Not for the first time, he wished he commanded a highly trained bunch of soldiers instead of a ragtag mob of rejects in varying stages of alcoholism.”
Chris Wooding, The Black Lung Captain

Not an inspirational quote, but it makes me smile so that’s all that matters 🙂

This series is chock-full of SO many witty moments, and my heart is full to burst with how much I love this series. I wish I could pick out more gems for you all. I mean I could try and find some.. but then I would have to sit here and make you wait until I’ve read the whole series all over again! 😛

****

I hope you like day 2 of this challenge! Oh and of course anyone can pick this tag up for themselves if they like (I’m still being lazy and not tagging anyone, sorry)

Leave a Reply

