Blogmas · life

{Blogmas Day 11} 24.

Happy Sunday everyone!

So today is just going to be a short entry, as I don’t have any ideas for you (sorry).

Today is actually my birthday! It actually crept up on me this year as work has kept me super busy, so it really hasn’t felt like December at all.

But I have a confession…. I really don’t like my birthday. Now now, I’m not one of those people who dread getting older (I mean I don’t love getting older either, but that’s not why I don’t like it).

Generally I much prefer Christmas as it is an occasion where everyone can be happy and festive, whereas for everyone else my birthday is just another day in December.

No, my birthday seems to be the day when all my insecurities rise up in full force. It really is a first world problem, but my birthday is a day where I feel really lonely.

I’m a huge introvert and I do love doing my own thing at home, but deep inside there is an extrovert who is dying to be popular and be in photos with loads of friends who love me for me.

But hey ho! I bring some of the problems on myself, so I can’t wallow in too much self-pity. I just felt I had to get it off my chest, and it is Blogmas and I didn’t want to miss a day!

****

img_0884-edit

Yesterday I treated myself by getting my hair cut! Recently I’ve been experimenting with dying my hair with slightly lighter tones, and this was the first time I had a full head treatment, rather than just a half head 🙂 I think I like it; it is definitely a different shade to my normal hair but it looks so natural.

I’m not going to do anything today except decorate the house with Christmas decorations, as it is now 2 weeks until Christmas!!

elf-santa
source: giphy.com

****

Anyway, I hope you are all having a lovely weekend- what are you all up to? Let me know in the comments! 

 

2 thoughts on “{Blogmas Day 11} 24.

Leave a Reply

