Blogmas

{Blogmas Day 15} National Christmas Jumper Day!

Hello hello!

Yes, so tomorrow (16th December) is National Christmas Jumper Day!

It is actually a Christmas fundraising event for Save the Children. Each christmas jumper-wearer should donate £1-£2 to help save a child’s life this Christmas. You can visit this link for more information about this event.

Despite how much I love Christmas, I only own one Christmas jumper >.< I know, I know, such blasphemy, I’m ashamed of myself.

I don’t even know why- I think I see them in the shops so much that I forget that I actually need to own some 😛

This is the jumper I’m wearing for the occasion:

p1030465-edit

Yup, a nice, typically garish Primark jumper (the best kind, am I right?). It plays music too, which all my work colleagues will love (Hint: that’s sarcasm haha).

****

It’s clear that I’ve missed the bandwagon this year for Christmas jumpers, but due to the occasion I thought I would show you some of my favourite jumpers I’ve seen in the shops this year:

umper-1

1. Next: Fashion Union Sheep Christmas Jumper~ £20
Omg, look how cute this is! Red is such a festive colour, and I love the sheep pun shaped as a Christmas tree, “Fa La La La, Baaaa”. I feel like they are missing an extra ‘La’ though 😛 This one is festive without being too in-your-face about the Christmas season.

Novelty Christmas Reindeer Jumper

2.Primark: Novelty Christmas Reindeer Jumper~ £7
I feel like Primark are known for being the best at typical Christmas jumpers, and I love them for that. This one is particularly adorable. Navy is my favourite colour, and I adore the little Christmas lights wrapped around Rudolph’s antlers! So cute. ❤

Christmas Tree Light Up Jumper

3. Primark: Christmas Tree Light-Up Jumper~ £16
Okay, so most of Primark’s amazing jumpers are not on their online catalogue, but I had to feature this one as it lights up. This once has a fancier tree design so it is isn’t too tacky (which isn’t a bad thing on Christmas jumper day), but the lights make it much more fitting for the occasion.

umper-2

4. Dorothy Perkins: Ivory Christmas Pudding Jumper~ £28
So this is mainly sold out, but OMG this looks sooo pretty. If they had my size I would have snapped this up, but as usual I’m too late. I love the Christmas pudding design in the shape of the heart, and it makes it festive but classy 🙂

Batch1 Rockin Around The Christmas Tree Novelty Xmas Womens Sweatshirt Jumper

5. Batch One on Etsy: Rockin Around the Christmas Tree Novelty Jumpetr~ £23.95
Oh wow. So I’ve been wanting to get a grey Christmas jumper for ages, but I haven’t been able to decide which one is the ‘perfect’ one. This little number has certainly caught my eye. I mean, it’s a rocking Christmas tree!!! ❤ I’m in love, it makes me smile and it looks so comfy. ❤

****

Of course there are so many other cool ones, but I didn’t want to make this list too long!

What kind of Christmas jumpers do you like? Are you wearing one for National Christmas Jumper Day? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “{Blogmas Day 15} National Christmas Jumper Day!

Leave a Reply

