Blogmas

{Blogmas Day 20} My favourite Christmas tunes!

Oh Christmas music. You never fail to make me feel festive, and really help me keep the magic alive when I’m having a bad day. Christmas music is always so bouncy and fun, they always put a smile on my face. There are so many good tunes, but I thought that for today’s Blogmas entry I would let you know my top songs that I’ve been loving this holiday season 🙂 I’m going to try and put working Youtube links in too which will be a first for me… although they have ruined the post formatting a little, sorry! That said, I hope you enjoy! ❤

****

  1. Andy Williams- The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

    This one is so upbeat and fun! Every time I hear it I have to smile for Christmas 🙂
  2. Mariah Carey- All I Want for Christmas is You

    A queen of the Christmas songs. I love this song anyway, but Mariah Carey does the best verison without a doubt ❤
  3. Mel Smith & Kim Wilde- Rocking Around the Christmas Tree

    Oh gosh this one is so fun, I love all the extra comments throughout the song! It really makes it.
  4. The Florin Street Band- Favourite Time of Year

    I love this band, they use Victorian props to try and create a Christmas number one, and I root for them every year! This song is so happy, and definitely a modern Christmas fave.
  5. Pentatonix- Carol of the Bells

    Pentatonix are simply amazing, and I love their take on Christmas songs. This one is particularly beautiful, and I keep forgetting that they only use their voices!
  6. Paul McCartney- Wonderful Christmas Time

    Gosh I love the Christmas beat in the background of this one, it is so catchy!
  7. God Rest ye Merry Gentlemen (Choral)

    I do like a good Christmas hymn from time to time. This version is a bit slow, but I couldn’t find the one I was thinking of. Regardless the choral versions reminds me a lot of the Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens, and definitely gets me in a Christmassy mood. I love choral music ❤
  8. Celtic Woman- O Come All ye Faithful

    This is another of my favourite hymns- and Celtic Woman (or is it Women?) sound so magical! I can’t help but sing along to this beautiful version.
  9. Bing Crosby- Walking in a Winter Wonderland

    A king of Christmas music. His version is definitely one of my favourites for this song, his tone makes everything better.
  10. Frank Sinatra- Jingle Bells

    Of course you’ve got to have the old favourite Jingle Bells! I really like this version, it is so traditional and I am always playing it at the moment.

****

There we go! My favourite Christmas songs this season! I feel like a lot of them are quite old-fashioned, but sometimes I think that’s best to feel the most festive, right?

What are your favourite tunes? Let me know in the comments!

 

One thought on “{Blogmas Day 20} My favourite Christmas tunes!

Leave a Reply

