Anticipated Releases · Bookishness · Books

March 2017 Anticipated Releases!

Hello hello everyone!

I’m back with another bookish news post- my monthly Anticipated Releases list! 🙂

Although I certainly can’t buy every book I like the look of (I’m waiting to win the lottery), it is really exciting to keep up-to-date with all the new releases that are coming out each month. I can always find some un-hyped gems that I just haven’t heard that much about.

I have mainly used the all-knowing Goodreads to get this list together, but here are the books published this March that I am most looking forward to <3:

 

31291543
1. The Scarecrow Queen by Melinda Salisbury~ publication day: 2nd March 2017
So I actually managed to grab a copy of this book in February as my local bookstore got stock in early, but I thought I would add this here as the official publication date is in March. This is the final instalment in the Sin Eater’s Daughter trilogy, and I am really looking forward to seeing what happens. The cover is beautiful as always, and I am interesting to see how Twylla, Errin and the secret servant can stop the Sleeping Prince.

 

30118749
2. Garden of Thorns by Amber Mitchell~ publication day: 6th March 2017
So I actually haven’t heard of this book until now, but it looks really interesting. The Garden is a burlesque troupe of slave girls, and after 7 years, Rose manages to escape by using a hostage during a performance for the Emperor. However the hostage is in fact a former heir to the throne, who is leading a rebellion. With loyalty plots and rescue attempts, I am super intrigued 🙂

 

 

30531873
3.The Mermaid’s Daughter by Ann Claycomb~ publication date: 7th March 2017
So this is actually a retelling of Hans Christian Anderson’s The Little Mermaid! I don’t read a lot of retellings, but this sounds really interesting 🙂 I’ll be honest and say I haven’t actually read Anderson’s version (just the Disney film), but with phantom pain, music and a seawater cure, this version sounds really intriguing! ❤

 

 

31020402
4. Blood Rose Rebellion by Rosalyn Eves~ publication day: 28th March 2017
This is another YA about magical blood (which might be a bit cliché now), but I am still really interested in this. In a world of magical users, Anna is exiled to native Hungary as a blood defect means she can only break spells instead of cast them. However Hungary shows Anna that her magical society is not what is appears, and her defect may have the power to change everything. It sounds so cool, I can’t wait to give it a read!

 

29748925
5. Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor~ publication date: 28th March 2017
Okay, so I’m in two minds about this book? I mean I adored the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series, so I’m always ready to try more of Laini Taylor’s books. But I’m just not sure if this story is my thing yet? Based around a boy’s dream of the mythical lost city of Weep I don’t know too much about this book. But with gods and wonder, and the amazing words by Taylor, I am still going to give this book a go! 🙂

****

If you’ve been following my blog for a while you’ll know that I can never stop at just 5 books, so here are a few more that have piqued my interest:

30095464     Sins of Empire (Gods of Blood and Powder, #1)    30753714

. Released 7th March . Released 7th March . Released 7th March .

30753517    25669098

. Released 9th March . Released 21st March .

****

I feel like there’s quite a nice mix of books here that I’m looking forward to this March. There are a few here that have been getting major hype on bookish social media, but at least half of these were books that I previously didn’t know about (which makes it so much more exciting).

Are any of you excited for these books? Are there any that I’ve missed that you just cannot wait for? Let me know in the comments- I love bookish news 🙂

6 thoughts on “March 2017 Anticipated Releases!

    1. Yeah I saw those mixed reviews too! I’m hoping that the negative reviews are more to do with the genre rather than the actual story and writing. I’ll definitely have to try it to see though, and you’ll have to let me know what you think! If it isn’t too expensive in my local store, I might buy/read Blood Rose Rebellion, but I’ll have to see!
      Thanks for the comment Jasmine! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, Strange the Dream has received SO much hype recently. I’m intrigued about it, but I’m trying to keep the plot a surprise so I don’t have any expectations. If you do read it, let me know what you think!
      Oo, and thank you for the nominations- this is so exciting! I’ll definitely have a look and fill out my entry soon 🙂
      Thanks again my lovely!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

