Bookishness · Tags

The Sunshine Blogger Award

Hello, hello! 🙂

I’m a few months late, but I was tagged by wonderful Ardent Attachments for The Sunshine Blogger Award! I’m always so surprised when I get tagged in these; my blog is fairly small and it is so nice when I get added to something in the blogging community. Thank you so much for the tag- Ardent Attachments is such a beautiful blog and design style, definitely check out her amazing posts and reviews! ❤

I last did one of these back in October, but the questions are different this time!

Okay, so here we go with the Sunshine Blogger Award!

sunshine

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and then write 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger award logo in a post/on your site.

 

Questions

1. Favourite book-to-film adaptation?

Oh gosh, this is hard! I always get annoyed with film adaptations, as they do miss out a lot of things. Although I know it doesn’t always match the story, my all-time favourite film adapatation would have to be Harry Potter. It is always my go-to film, and I definitely prefer to watch them rather than re-read the books.

2. Following on – what book do you want to be made into a TV show/film?

A very good questions. 🙂 I was going to say something like Schwab’s Darker Shade of Magic or Brown’s Red Rising series, but I believe that these two series already have adaptations in the works?
In that case I would have to say The Lies of Locke Lamora at the moment. There was an adaptation planned, but I believe this has been dropped for the moment. I feel like it might make a better TV show than a movie, but I’d love to the Venetian styled-heists. In my mind it would be a cross between the two existing TV shows: Sinbad and The Musketeers.

3. Lastly – now dreamcast that film/tv show, only a few characters.

Hmm, I’m terrible at these as I actually don’t know any actors. But I’ll give it a go! If I cast the Gentlemen Bastards, that’s a start right?

Locke Lamora- Elliot Knight (he plays Sinbad in the above show, can you tell my inspiration?). Locke is supposed to be average in every way, but this is how I imagined him. Emile Hirsch would also be good though!

Jean Tannen- Jacob Wysocki. Jean is supposed to be strong but stocky. There really weren’t a lot of actors to choose from, and I guess this is the closest I could find? The face is right, but for Jean he would need to be more muscly (and wear glasses).

Image result for max and charlie carver

Calo and Galo Sanzo- Max and Charlie Carver. I couldn’t decide between these or the Treadaway twins, but these boys won out. Originally I imagined the twins completely different, with more olive skin and either an Italian or Moroccan vibe? But I couldn’t find any actors that fit the bill, so these boys were my next choice.

Bug-  Josh Wiggins. I actually imagine Bug to be blonde with scruffier hair and a defiant personality, but Josh Wiggins could also fit the part looking like this! I was also thinking of Maxim Knight as an alternative 😛

4. If you were to write a book, what do you think your main character would be called?

I always try to go for a slightly unusual name, to make it more memorable. I wrote a short story for school once where the main character was called Cyrus. However, I also like to get interesting names with a relevant meaning, and keep a book with some good ones in. For example, I like the name Deacon, which means messenger in Greek.

5. What are three songs you adore and why?

One of my all time favourites is One Sweet Love by Sara Bareilles. It is such a happy tune, and I would always sing it while at work 🙂

I also love Hello by Evanescence. I have always loved this band, so there’s a lot of nostalgia with this one. Amy Lee’s voice is gorgeous and I can’t help  but sing along. This song in particular is quite slow and only uses a piano, so it makes it even easier to hear all the gorgeous notes.

More recently I have been enjoying Yearnings by Duetto. They are a new Korean band that uses classical voices to enter the pop/mainstream scene. It wasn’t what I was expecting at all, but it has really grown on me. I love it when the boys sing together! ❤

6. Do you play video games? What are a couple of your favourites?

Yes, I’ve always enjoyed video games, although I play them less as my brother has the only TV and control of all the consoles, so I can only go on at certain times of the day 😛

I will always have a soft spot for Pokémon (especially Pokémon Gold) and Spyro ❤ When I do get a go on the PS4 I play games like Star Wars Battlefront or Call of Duty, mainly because they have simple objectives that don’t require too much thinking. When I get my own console I’m sure I’ll be into adventure games like Dishonoured or Assassin’s Creed 🙂

7. What book would you like to play through as a video game?

Ooo, now this one is an interesting question! Looking at my bookshelf, I would have to say The Lies of Locke Lamora. I would imagine it to have a world and graphics like Assassin’s Creed, with crazy heists mixed with logic puzzles and lots of sneaking around. Lots of infiltration too, which I know would make me super nervous, haha!

8. What is your favourite Disney film?

Definitely Aladdin (for those catchy tunes), although Tangled is a strong contender! ❤

9. What three book characters would you like to have lunch with?

Now, I would need to be careful that I don’t just choose people I want to hug and stare at, otherwise it wouldn’t be a very successful lunch! Kell from ADSOM would have to be on the list, as I love him. (main character from all the boys I loved before? Seems really sweet, someone I wojuld love to be friends with).

10. If you were to get a book related tattoo, what would you get?

Hmm, I would definitely get something small, but I don’t know if there is a particular fandom I would like a tattoo from? As a result, at the moment I would only be able to get a simple book tattoo, like the picture below:

Image result for book tattoos
I’d probably end up getting one on my wrist, hip bone or ankle (you know, the really painful places).

11. What’s your favourite breakfast food?

Hmm, at the moment I would say banana pancakes?

 

My Questions

  1. What do you enjoy most about blogging?
  2. What do you find the hardest about blogging?
  3. What books have been on your TBR list the longest?
  4. Winter or Summer?
  5. What would be your dream holiday?
  6. If you could live in any book universe, which one would it be?
  7. Which book character is most likely to be your best friend?
  8. What was the last thing you Googled?
  9. Paperback or hardback?
  10. Favourite dessert?
  11. What is your most anticipated release of 2017? (could be film, book, TV show, etc)
  12. Where do you usually buy your books?

 

I Tag..

Okay, I’ll be honest, I’m terrible at tagging people for these things and I can’t tag 11. I have no friends If you feel inspired by this post, please feel free to get stuck in, and tag me so I can read your answers! 🙂 Also, if I do tag you, don’t worry if you don’t want to do it! 🙂

So I tag:

PAFT @ PenAndFreeThought

Namitha @ Teen Memoir

Maxine @ The Rogue Storyteller

Bex @ BexnBookx

and anyone else who fancies it! 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

