Books

July TBR

Hello again everyone!  I can’t believe its July already, this year is just flying by!

As it is the beginning of the month I thought I would do a to-be-read list. Some Most of  the books do come from my most recent Book Haul post so I apologise in advance for some repetition. I want to get at least 1 post out every week so until I start finishing some books or do something interesting with my life it may be a little slow. I’m getting there though!

Okay, so this is what I am planning to read this month:

P1020799 edit

  1. Inheritance by Christopher Paolini (reread)- In June I was rereading Paolini’s Eragon book series, a collection I used to love when I was growing up. I am halfway through the final book Inheritance now, so I want to make sure I get this series finished up. I am halfway through this monstrous 800-pager so I’m aiming to get this finished by next weekend.
  2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell– One of my most recent book purchases. After delving into the vast fantasy world of Paolini’s Alagaësia I wanted to read something more modern and based on reality, and this stand-alone seemed perfect. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book!
  3.  A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab (reread)- I’m the kind of person who has to read the whole series from scratch every time a sequel or new book is released. I have read this book recently so it may be a quick skim-read, but I want to revisit Kell and Lila’s adventures before reading about the next one.
  4. A Gathering or Shadows by V. E. Schwab- Yup, then its time for the sequel. I have only recently discovered this author but I really love her novel ideas. I haven’t read too much into what the sequel is about yet as I want it to be a surprise, but I am looking forward to it!

 

I’ve never made a TBR list before and I am hoping I can get through all of these in one month! 🙂 Let me know what books are you all reading this month (yes I’m also being nosy and gathering more book inspiration, don’t judge)!

Toodles~

 

Leave a comment